MozillaZine

Whitehart Development [FFX+TB]
Author Message
daxis
New Member
Joined: 23 Nov 2006
PostPosted: Nov Thu 23rd 2006 7:38pm     
How the heck do you remove the "go" button next to the url bar? I was able to easily remove it in whitehart for ff 1.5, but I'm having problems removing it in ff2.

Thanks, and keep up the work guys!
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
feather
Joined: 10 Jul 2004
PostPosted: Nov Thu 23rd 2006 7:45pm     
1. Open a new tab and type about:config in the address bar OR if you are using the about:config extension, click the about:config button
2. In the filter box type (or paste) browser.urlbar.hideGoButton
3. The default settings is FALSE – double click anywhere on the entry to change it to TRUE
4. Changes are effective immediately


Taken from http://ffextensionguru.wordpress.com/2006/10/15/firefox-2-how-to-remove-go-button/
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Nov Sun 26th 2006 4:02pm     
Foone wrote:
Any plans to resurrect the -nc (colorless) option?


DonGato wrote:
Well, I added the option to the development version 2.2.1 (you can get it from my site posted in the first post), so please let me know if everything works like it should.

Regards.


So, Foone... did you test the new version?
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Nov Wed 29th 2006 4:07am     
Well, anyone that tested the no color option and came with any bug?
It seems not much people want to help with the testing. Sad
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
ZonkSJx
Joined: 07 Feb 2006
USA
PostPosted: Nov Thu 30th 2006 6:00am     
Hey DonGato Speaking of color options..

Is their any chance of making a WhiteHart version with solid colors? (green arrows blue go button etc..) or just sticking with the original layout?
_________________
Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv:1.8.1.2) Gecko/20070222 SeaMonkey/1.1.1
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
ZonkSJx
Joined: 07 Feb 2006
USA
PostPosted: Nov Thu 30th 2006 6:06am     
DonGato wrote:
Well, I added the option to the development version 2.2.1 (you can get it from my site posted in the first post), so please let me know if everything works like it should.

Regards.


I don't mean to sound noobish, but how would we go about using the colorless option? through user chrome?
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Nov Thu 30th 2006 7:00am     
Well, about the colorful version I would say no. I can't maintain too much versions (lack of time in the near future), and I also think it's not the motto of the theme.

About using the colorless version, go to addons -> themes -> over the theme click about and you will see a lot of options there. Just select the one about colorless options.

Regards.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
ZonkSJx
Joined: 07 Feb 2006
USA
PostPosted: Nov Thu 30th 2006 8:33am     
Oh Ok

Thanks!

BTW.. Any chance in the future of porting WhieHart to SeaMonkey 1.0 or 1.1 Beta?
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Dec Sat 2nd 2006 10:15am     
Released 2.3... going into hibernation mode. CU!

PS: as I said before I don't like application packs so no support for SeaMonkey but I might analyze Nvu support in the future.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Dec Sun 3rd 2006 1:15pm     
Is there someone working on MAC that could help identify a problem reported in the Thunderbird theme?
Please post here or PM me.

Thanks!
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
parsec
Joined: 22 Oct 2003
USA alas
PostPosted: Jan Fri 12th 2007 10:47am     
At the bottom of Global.css there is the code fragment:

/* fix missing borders at set home page from bookmark */

#bookmarks-view {
border: 1px solid #666;
}

that draws a line around the bookmarks in the Bookmarks Sidebar. I have tried unsuccessfully to find a corresponding fragment which will do the same in the History Sidebar. Can you help?

Thanks
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
parsec
Joined: 22 Oct 2003
USA alas
PostPosted: Jan Fri 12th 2007 12:32pm     
Since writing the above, I have found that by changing the following lines in Tree.css:

treecol[hideheader="true"] {
border: none;
padding: 0px;
}

to the following:

treecol[hideheader="true"] {
border-top: -0px solid #666;
padding: 0px;
}

and removing the three lines at the end of Global.css, the desired results are obtained. Do you see any problem with this change?

Thanks
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Jan Fri 12th 2007 2:21pm     
Mmm... why -0px?

I don't see any problem besides the one that this change will apply to any treecol object. I think that these things are always a matter of tastes. If I understood you, you'd like to have separator lines but in my case I don't need them. :/

Where you asking to have them by default or just commenting?
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
parsec
Joined: 22 Oct 2003
USA alas
PostPosted: Jan Fri 12th 2007 5:01pm     
Just for my personal use. The -0px provides a single pixel line which other values do not. I know it makes no sense, but that's the way it is. So far I haven't found any other treecol objects. Do you know of any that might be affected?

Thanks
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Jan Fri 12th 2007 6:04pm     
Didn't know about that -0px thing, I always used 1px for having 1px. Razz

I really don't remember. You tried looking with DOM inspector or directly in Mozilla code?
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]