MozillaZine

Whitehart Development [FFX+TB]
Author Message
Aureliano Buendía
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
PostPosted: Jun Mon 25th 2007 10:41pm† † †
Ciao DonGato.
I not are able to post my review for your whitehart theme for TB in the Add-ons site... maybe I are unpleasant to moderator Wink... whatever my vote it is 10!

Ciao
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Aureliano Buendía
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
PostPosted: Jul Sun 1st 2007 7:51am† † †
Hi Dongato.
One curiosity: you think to enable support for 0.7pre version (see this: http://weblogs.mozillazine.org/calendar/) of lightinig in Whitehart, first that official (or RTM) 0.7 it i released?

Ciao
ps: it seem only 4 icons they arent supported.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Jul Sat 7th 2007 4:19am† † †
Well, released finally the fixes archived for so long...
whitehart-2.5-fx
whitehart-tb-2.2-tb

Hope this is final release until new software versions. Razz

EDIT: Aureliano, you got the answer in that page you linked...

"Hi guys, after the 0.5 release we're not stopping, but are moving full-speed towards the 0.7 release later this year."

My policy is no support until finished (sometimes I do some RC updates but not many). There is even no alpha/beta releases, just the trunk ones.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Aureliano Buendía
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
PostPosted: Jul Sun 8th 2007 12:17am† † †
I DonGato.
I am very angry, because Mozilla Add-ond not publish my review for you Sad.
Thanks for your work: your theme is one of the best theme and you are the best theme developer (ever so very low low bugs after release)!

Ciao
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
jrc273
New Member
Joined: 23 Jul 2007
PostPosted: Jul Mon 23rd 2007 7:08am† † †
I have just tried repeatedly to install Whitehart. I click on the install button and get the box saying that Whitehart has been installed, I click on the button to restart, but when Firefox restarts Whitehart has not been installed.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Jul Mon 23rd 2007 3:19pm† † †
But you selected the theme and clicked "Use Theme"?
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
jrc273
New Member
Joined: 23 Jul 2007
PostPosted: Jul Tue 24th 2007 7:42am† † †
My apologies--I wasn't aware of that step. I just successfully installed it. Thanks for your excellent work...Jim
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
dcs84
New Member
Joined: 30 Jul 2007
Porto Alegre, Brazil
PostPosted: Jul Mon 30th 2007 9:56pm† † †
Hi, i'm running Firefox 2.0.0.5 on Mac OS X.

The icons for bookmark folders and bookmarks with no favicon are displayed incorrectly in the Bookmarks menu.

They look fine everywhere else (i.e. bm manager, bm sidebar, bm toolbar...).

[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Jul Tue 31st 2007 2:29am† † †
Let's try this:

http://dongato.dyndns.org/tmp/whitehart-2.5.1-fx.jar

But if it doesn't work I really don't know what the problem could be as it's the same code as the default theme.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Aronnax!
Joined: 01 Oct 2004
PostPosted: Jul Tue 31st 2007 7:02am† † †
DonGato wrote:

But if it doesn't work I really don't know what the problem could be as it's the same code as the default theme.




the code from the Win. default theme works in this part not cross platform
---
the reason:
this menu is draw under Mac OS mostly from the OS and the Mozilla XUL -moz-image-region: ... stuff does'`t work there

the problem is here:
/* ::::: bookmark items ::::: */

.bookmark-item {
list-style-image: url("chrome://global/skin/icons/folder-item.png") !important;
-moz-image-region: rect(0px, 16px, 16px, 0px) !important;
}

.bookmark-item[container="true"] {
-moz-image-region: rect(0px, 32px, 16px, 16px) !important;
}
.bookmark-item[open="true"],
.bookmark-item[container="true"][open="true"] {
-moz-image-region: rect(16px, 32px, 32px, 16px) !important;
}

/* livemarks have the same layout as folder-item, but in the browser-only livemark-item.png */
/* only the folder icon has any effect for now, item icon is unused */
.bookmark-item[livemark="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/livemark-folder.png") !important;
-moz-image-region: rect(0px, 16px, 16px, 0px) !important;
}

----------------
something like this - do the same and works cross platform

/* ::::: bookmark items ::::: */

.bookmark-item {
list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/bookmarks/bookmark-item.png") !important;
}

.bookmark-item[container="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/bookmarks/bookmark-folder.png") !important;
}
.bookmark-item[open="true"],
.bookmark-item[container="true"][open="true"] {
list-style-image: url("chrome://browser/skin/bookmarks/bookmark-folder-open.png") !important;
}

----------------
----------------

every theme which is based on the win. default theme has therefore this bug - or in other words: nearly all

only a very few cross platform themes have a solution like this - for example Noia_2.0_extreme, iPox (and the other ones from TwisterMc) , die Simpsons DER FILM, and the latest versions from Macfox

Regards
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Jul Tue 31st 2007 7:35am† † †
Thanks for the tip Aronnax!
I wonder if there are other problems not yet reported in the MacOS version. :/

Re-uploaded the fixed version: http://dongato.dyndns.org/tmp/whitehart-2.5.1-fx.jar

Please tell me if it works.
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Aronnax!
Joined: 01 Oct 2004
PostPosted: Jul Tue 31st 2007 8:34am† † †
Hi,
it works ,-)

the tabbox.css code from the win. default theme is another example, for something that works not cross platform - this and the other bug are the main reasons, why almost very theme looks buggy on Mac OS X

but your solution works without any problem on Mac OS X - and i don`t see currently other problems with your theme Wink

----
it could naturally fit better in Mac OS X with some design changes, but this is another story Wink

Regards
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Aureliano Buendía
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
PostPosted: Aug Tue 7th 2007 7:38am† † †
Hi DonGato.
On Windows XP, if I set the font size = big (see this ), the word in search-box should be truncate.
See this: the "g" is truncate:


Ciao... and good holidays.
Aureliano
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
DonGato
Joined: 01 Dec 2005
PostPosted: Aug Tue 7th 2007 5:00pm† † †
Check with this version:

http://dongato.dyndns.org/tmp/whitehart-2.5.1-fx.jar
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]
Aureliano Buendía
Joined: 12 Aug 2006
PostPosted: Aug Thu 9th 2007 2:57am† † †
DonGato wrote:
Check with this version:
http://dongato.dyndns.org/tmp/whitehart-2.5.1-fx.jar

Thanks, this version fix the problem.

Ciao
[Profile] [Pri. Msg.] [Quote]